Event: AGM

The Foundation's Annual General meeting was hosted on October 23, 2019! 

Four new Governors were elected to the board: Sean Watt, RE/MAX Select; Aaron Robinson, Century 21 Masters; Barbie Leitz, Royal LePage Premier Real Estate; and Allan Morrison, Royal LePage Premier Real Estate.

They join returning members: David Centis, Royal LePage Premier Real Estate; Michel Lafleur, RE/MAX Real Estate Central; Tim Grover, RE/MAX SE Edmonton; Sharon Gregresh, Century 21 Masters; Kayla Glesman, Century 21 Reward Realty; Brent Podruzny, North 49 Home Inspections; and the 2019 - 2020

Executive: Jeneen Marchant, Past President, RE/MAX Real Estate; Shirley Williams, President; Royal LePage Premier Real Estate; and Nicole Mackoway, President-Elect, RE/MAX Select.

Retiring Governors Gail Docken and Carolyn Campbell were recognized as well as President Jeneen Marchant for the work accomplished during her year as President.

We were proud to report on the events of the past year found in the video below, as well as share some of our plans for the future. We are honoured to have had so many life members and long-time supporters join us alongside new faces and members of the Association staff and board. 

Financial Statements were presented by BDO Canada LLP's Colin Brecht. The Foundation is grateful to have had a long standing relationship with BDO Canada. After much discussion at the Audit Committee and Board level, the decision was made to move forward with different auditors for Fiscal 2020. The Foundation's new auditors as appointed by the membership will be SVS Group.

To read the year in review, please enjoy our annual report here

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.